Sitting and being 


This is one of my most favourite shots from my Hong Kong trip. It was taken on my last day there, in a place right near Jordan called the King George V Memorial Park. 

It was a lovely cool day, and I’d just come from my pretty awesome breakfast at the Australian Diary Company. I enjoyed exploring Hong Kong so much and this park was a perfect example why – it’s one of those places I hadn’t set out to find, I just did. 

This picture in particular, is a reminder to myself to sometimes just sit and be. Between work, and home and the munchkin, I sometimes forget to spend time on myself. I do that more these days, and I realise, I really enjoy just being on my own. 

Ricoh GR, Hong Kong, April 2017

Leave a Reply

