A surprise in the city 

One of the things I loved doing in Hong Kong was just walking around. Sometimes rather aimlessly, sometimes just in a general direction. While heading out to my one Michelin star lunch one day, I was still a little early. So I found this alleyway full of stores and suddenly stumbled upon a little wet market. Right in the middle of the city, at Causeway Bay. I was both surprised and stunned by my discovery, but most of all I was absolutely delighted. 

So I walked around it (took all of a few minutes really) and snapped some photos. It was, fun. And more fun than I’d had in a while. 

I remember thinking to myself – now this is what a holiday should be like. Unexpected finds and hidden treasures. 

Ricoh GR. Hong Kong, April 2017.

Leave a Reply

