Hong Kong in black and white

_R031095

I am admittedly, not the biggest fan of black and white – it’s always been more about saturated colours for me, because I love to have my world full of textures and tones. But somehow, or maybe it’s just because I’m getting old, I have discovered the beauty of black and white. Granted, it’s high contrast black and white that’s a little like saturated colours, without, you know, the colours. Oh, you get what I mean.

So, as I was saying, I recently discovered how much I’m loving shooting in black and white, especially so when I’m exploring other countries. I’ve had a lot of fun walking and shooting, which was something I felt a little uncomfortable about doing before. But this time, I embraced it and loved every moment of it. And that means my Ricoh GR, which is truly one of the most brilliant cameras, is finally getting the attention it deserves.

Ricoh GR. Hong Kong, April 2017

One thought on “Hong Kong in black and white

Leave a Reply

