To pick just one…

image

Over the years, I’ve started to have a collection of film cameras. They’re not the fanciest or the most whizz bang types, but they’re functional and each have their own personalities. If I had to choose though, and pick just one that I wouldn’t mind shooting with more often than not, I think I’d still have to go with my first love, the Holga. It’s always got an element of surprise to its pictures and I love how easy it is to use (come on, really, focusing is based on three pictures – one man, three men together or a mountain. That’s not hard to figure out!) Second place might go to the rollei. Or the hexar. I haven’t quite figured it out yet.

Over the years I’ve been tempted to get one of the cameras from Holga mods, but have always resisted. Maybe one day. First, I have to get back to shooting again.

Leave a Reply

