Photo challenge – something akin to eat shoots and leaves

000007

 

There are some shots that you take, that you know you’re just going to love when it comes out. This is one of them. They’re what I call the ‘money shots’, when I snap them. Not that I really make any money out of them, but you know what I mean.

I’m slightly fascinated by leaves and the silhouettes that they can sometimes create. It’s often the ones that aren’t lush and thick that can be the most interesting. What I love about this shot is the mix of colours that pops because of the grey sky behind. I’m not sure it would have worked as well with a clear blue sky. I also remember walking around the Punggol Waterway where this was shot, and really relishing the time to just explore. I’ve got a couple more pictures from this series that I love, but I’ll talk about those another time. Truthfully, I’m not even sure why I never uploaded these to the blog in the first place!

This was shot, very lovingly, on the Hasselblad 500CM.

Leave a Reply

