Photo challenge – Kids at play

00010009This is something I shot on a whim, because I was trying to see what I could get out of the Holga indoors. Also because d’munchkin and her cousin were playing in a room that seemed to be covered in all sorts of colours. 

I’m not entirely sure this is a technically perfect picture (I highly doubt it, seeing as they’re backlit) but I do like the way the light works here to show the kids. I guess the focus is about them, and also about the chaos that they’re in the middle of. I think what I like though, is that it isn’t posed. It’s just two kids playing. 

2 thoughts on “Photo challenge – Kids at play

  1. That’s a truly splendid shot. Perfectly captured the moment. Don’t worry about technicalities, it’s the content that matters!

Leave a Reply

