Photo Challenge – Fujairah Friday market

00020005

This is a shot taken at the Fujairah Friday Market in the UAE. It’s a long strip of fruit, carpet, toy and other random stalls. The variety of fruit was pretty amazing, and I picked this picture for my photo challenge because I liked the mix and pop of colours in the shot. And right now I feel like I’ve been putting up a lot more monotonous colours, and the site could use a bit of colour.

Artistically it’s not the most unique, or anywhere near award-winning but I loved how the Holga picked up on the colours really beautifully here. And that’s probably why I love colour film that little bit more than black and white.

Leave a Reply

