A few possible additions

Screen Shot 2013-07-03 at 10.18.37 PMI’ve kinda been looking at a few other medium format cameras that I could possibly look into buying – the kind that I could take traveling with me and snap those wonderful medium format pictures that I love so much. The problem is, I don’t know which ones to get, and I’m going round in circles trying to decide. I love the Hasselblad but you gotta admit it’s not exactly travel-friendly  (though I suppose that’s relative too).

There’s the Mamiya 6, which is fairly easy to use and is more like a rangefinder. It takes pretty beautiful pictures but is a real beast. And when I mean beast, I mean it’s a huge big piece of equipment. Lugging it around might require extra Pilates training. That’s fairly similar to the Fuji GW690, which is also another beast.

I’ve always thought the Mamiya C330 is pretty cute too. I kinda like the look to TLRs and it’s much more compact that the Mamiya 6, for sure.

At the end of the day, I think I love the Holga because it’s cute, light and still takes pretty decent pictures. Oh well, c’mon little Holga, let’s get back out there.

4 thoughts on “A few possible additions

      1. Mamiya’s are very affordable. Leica’s have collector value that exceeds their photographic utility. If I were shooting film, it would be 120 and monochrome.

Leave a Reply

