Photo Challenge – Clouds and the Singapore Flyer

000007I love clouds. I think I might have said this before, but here, I’m saying it again. I love clouds. And I thought this might be an appropriate picture for right now, especially as Singapore gets blanketed in a cloud of horrendous haze. Its pretty much wiped out all our landscapes and put everything into permanent soft-focus mode. (if you have no idea what I’m going on about, just read this)

This is another shot from the Hasselblad, and I believe I actually used ‘proper’ film this time – Portra 400. It’s by no means the most spectacular shot, or the most awe-inspiring. I’m sure I’ve shot plenty of other cloud and sunset shots that are much more interesting. But I chose this shot for today because… well, I guess I missed seeing the skyline under a clear sky.

Leave a Reply

