Changing up the Holga

I surfed around quite a few Holga blogs when I first got the camera, and one of the sites that came up often was Holgamods.com. And I’ll admit, once I started taking shooting with the Holga and I knew what I liked (the great vignetting) and what I didn’t (light leaks! and the fact that it couldn’t go macro enough), I was tempted to get a modified Holga.

I still haven’t taken the plunge yet, because all things considered, I’m fairly happy with the way my Holga performs already. I figure if it’s something that’s going to stay in my (small) stable of cameras, then I might as well get one that can do some tricks at the same time.

Does anyone else out there have one that’s modified, what do you think of it? 

2 thoughts on “Changing up the Holga

Leave a Reply

