Welcome 2013

Hello.

No, I haven’t forgotten about this blog yet. It’s just been a while since I got the chance to go out and shoot a lot. Plus I had the issue of missing my Muse which really put a damper on things quite a bit.

But I’m back now, and I’m really looking forward to 2013. I had a two week trip to Australia where I shot off 8 rolls on my Holga. It sounds like a lot but I honestly don’t think my keep rate from those were very high. It was good to just get back out there and start shooting though, so it wasn’t all for nought.

I have to admit, the wonderful blue skies in Australia are great for the Holga, and there are plenty of arty, quirky neighbourhoods just bursting to be shot. I just wish I’d had more time to explore and discover. But that’s okay. I’ll get there eventually. For now, I want to get back to shooting more, whether it’s the Holga, the Hassy or the Hilda (my Fujifilm X100). So hopefully you’ll stick around for the 2013 journey.

Leave a Reply

