Where’s my Muse?

Admittedly I haven’t had much inspiration to go out and shoot recently (as you might have noticed from the sparse updates). I’m not really sure what it is but I just haven’t really felt the need to snap away. I’m also not keen on just snapping to try and get my groove back – it’d be a waste of film and developing costs to say the least.

And while I don’t often go out with a purpose to just shoot, except on photowalks with the BFF, I don’t want to shoot for the sake of shooting. No, ok I lied, I sometimes get like that when I have maybe 5 or 10 shots left on a 135 roll. Times like those I just want to finish the damn thing so I can see how the rest of the pictures turned out.

So, my Muse is gone. What do you do to get your inspiration back?

4 thoughts on “Where’s my Muse?

Leave a Reply

