The first time…

I’d totally forgotten about this roll of film – partly because it was loaded into the BFF’s camera and after it was finished up, kind of didn’t get developed till recently. Most of the roll is shot by him, but it also contains the first four shots I’ve ever taken on a Hasselblad (and in black and white too!). I remember it took me ages to try and get my head wrapped around the fact that left is right and right is left. It was almost like working something in 3-D and I felt like I was tilting the camera in about 20 different directions just trying to get it to be level.

What do you think – not bad for a first-timer?

Leave a Reply

